“The strong compositional skills of Zach come to the fore in a release… which leaves the listener engrossed in the evolving orchestration.” – Tim Whale / EmergingIndieBands.com

After a growing interest in ambient music, Zach Heyde set out to create his debut ambient album, Spectral. Drawing inspiration from artists like Olafur Arnalds, Nils Frahm, and Brian Eno, Heyde composed 6 tracks filled with fragile melodies, spacey electronics and lush soundscapes. Each track in some way embraces imperfection—the off-kilter keyboard delays on “Hollow”, the hisses and pops of an old record player on “Module 13”, or the prominent creaking of an aged piano on “Still”. Yet these imperfections, scattered through Heyde’s 25-minute EP, bring a sense of intimacy and charm that warm each track and welcome repeated listens.

Zach Heyde – piano, glockenspiel, organ, clarinet, music box, electronics
Laura Anglade – vocals on ‘Dissipate’
Hallie Hillemann – violin on ‘She Walks Alone’
Sarah Barrett – cello on ‘She Walks Alone’
Nick Trautmann – upright bass on ‘Hollow’

© 2017 Zach Heyde. 
All tracks composed, produced, mixed & mastered by Zach Heyde.
Piano & Organ recorded at Sumner Christian Fellowship, Gallatin TN
Album artwork by Zach Heyde & Natalie Nelson
Warning: All rights reserved. Unauthorized copying is punishable by federal law. Printed in the U.S.A.